COVID-19 precaution: Oman suspends flights, bans travelers from 10 countries

article author: 
Tue, 2021-02-23 08:38

DUBAI: Oman has suspended flights and banned travelers from 10 countries as a precaution against the spread of the coronavirus.

The country’s Supreme Committee tasked with the COVID-19 pandemic imposed ban on travelers from Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone and Ethiopia, state news agency ONA reported.

The 15-day flight ban and two-week travel restriction take effect this Thursday.

Main category: 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Generated by Feedzy